Don't let anything hold you back. From visiting the places you love.

Why Choose Us?

Driving taught locally by Professionals. Behind-the-wheel sessions we pick you up at home, school or meet you at the DMV.
Adults and teenagers welcome. Get in touch with us!
Email form below or call 708-490-8975/815-464-0092

FAQ

1) What are some useful websites where I can find more information about Drivers Education?

More information is available at these fine sites:

AAA Teen Driving
Allstate Insurance - Teen Driving
Be an Organ Donor
Buckle Up Illinois
CDC Parent/Teen Driving Agreement
Check license status
Cyber Drive Illinois
DMV Locations & Hours
Drive Right textbook
2) Where can I find all the forms?
All forms will be provided for you in class.
3) Will I have homework?
All classroom work is completed at school. Students are required to take notes during lecture/class. These notes are what students may use to study for tests.
4) When is the final payment due?
The remaining balance must be paid no later than two weeks after the first day of class, unless previous arrangements have been made and agreed upon with the main office. Failure to pay tuition within the allotted time will result in a $25 late fee added to the remaining balance. Tuition must be paid in full before a student may begin the in-car phase of the course.
5) When do I need to get insured?
Insurance companies usually do not require insurance coverage until you are a licensed driver, though we recommend that you contact your insurance company for further details.
6) When I get my permit, who can I drive with?
Students may practice driving with one of their parents, a legal guardian or a responsible adult approved by their parents sitting in the front seat. This adult must be at least age 21, have a license for the type of vehicle you are driving, and have at least one year of driving.
7) When can I get my permit?
Students may obtain a permit once they are 15 years of age, have enrolled in a drivers' education program and completed four hours of classroom instruction. Students will need to go to the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) to take their permit test.
8) What do I need to bring to the DMV to get my permit?
Permit Trip Checklist:
  1. Proof of Name and Date of Birth: Certified copy of your birth certificate(county issued) or a valid passport. Note: Hospital birth certificates or photocopies are not acceptable.
  2. Proof of Residency: School ID w/ address listed, a report card, mail w/ postal cancellation on the envelope or a bank statement.
  3. Proof of Signature: Social Security card, cancelled check, charge card, ID card or High School ID. Note: Your Social Security Card is NOT REQUIRED for obtaining your permit, but is REQUIRED to obtain your driver’s license.
  4. Proof of enrollment in Driver Education Program(issued in class): In the boxes provided below your city and zip code, please fill in the following information: County, Social Security Number, Height, Weight, Color Hair, Color Eyes, Gender, and Date of Birth. Your parent or legal guardian must sign this application and should accompany you to the DMV.
  5. Permit Fee: Cash or a check made out to the Secretary of State in the amount of $20.00 (twenty dollars).

    At the DMV:

    1. Present your permit application, identification & permit fee.
    2. Take and pass the vision and written test.
    3. Receive your permit.

9) What if my student needs to miss a class?
All students are allowed to miss up to 3 days of class - all classroom work must be made up. If you miss 3 classes in a row, you will need to come into another session to make up the missed time. We do not recommend missing any classes the first week of class, since the first week of class we go through the Rules of the Road book.
10) How do we schedule driving appointments?
Please make sure your student has received his/her driving permit from the Secretary of State's office before you schedule driving appointments. He/she MUST have their instruction PERMIT with them when driving with us or a parent/guardian. To schedule driving appointment, please calls us at 815-464-0092 6 hours of driving instruction is required in the behind the wheel phase The 6 hours of driving must be spread out of at least a 2 week time period or longer. Please specify on the phone at which classroom location you would like your instructor to meet you - Bolingbrook, Bradley, Chicago, Frankfort, Homer Glen, Manteno, New Lenox, Orland Park OR Providence. Your instructor will always pick you up at the classroom location as specified above. Your instructor will always drop you off at home, unless you live outside our boundaries. Your driving hours must be completed within 9 months form the start of your classroom.
11) No Show/Late Cancellation Policy for Driving Appoinments?
We need a 24 hour notice to cancel a driving appointment. Please call 708-227-7336 or 815-464-0092 to cancel a driving appointment. Please leave a voice mail message if there is no answer. Failure to cancel 24 hours ahead will result in a $30 no show/late cancellation fee, regardless of the reason.

Schedule

Pricing

Adult and Teen Driving only

6 hours driving $280.00

1.5 hour sessions $75.00

Drive to be the BEST! Contact us at any time!

Contact us

Send Message
Call us at 708-227-7336 or 815-464-0092 to get started!